BMC - Concert Hall
1093 Budapest, Mátyás str. 8.



This year, the Cologne-based Asasello Quartet will have two concerts during the Transparent Sound Festival. In the concert hall of the Budapest Music Center the audience can listen to four new works written for string quartets, all from Hungarian composers. The compositions were commissioned for the quartet, by the NRW Kunststiftung, the art foundation of the German North Rhine-Westphalia region, in order to celebrate their 30th anniversary. The premiere of the pieces were in December 2019 in Germany.

The concept of the evening developed after the works were finished, as they came together as a full-scale stage performance with the help of the six dancers of the Salzburg SEAD Academy’s Bodhi Project. 


Bodhi Project dance company:


Csenger K. Szabó,
Imola Kascó,
Jeanne Laurent Caron,
Márton Gláser,
Noémie Anneg,
Cindy Ng



  • Árpád Solti: AI3I3A for string quartet
  • Judit Varga: Ombres densément tissées
  • Máté Balogh: Dadamusik – Hommage à Kurt Schwitters & his Ursonate – for string quartet
  • Péter Tornyai: Weitere intime Briefe


  • Rostislav Kozhevnikov - violin
  • Justyna Śliwa - viola
  • Hannah Weirich - violin
  • Teemu Myöhänen - cello